UK Anime Network, UK Anime News, Reviews and Articles
UK Anime Network - NEWS

Light Cinemas announce anime screenings

Light Cinemas announce anime screenings
Russell Phillips
Author: Russell Phillips

Russell has been a semi-regular reviewer for UK-Anime since 2005 [mainly specialising in non mainstream manga titles].


UK Cinema chain The Light have unveiled plans to screen not only Dragon Ball Super: Broly, but also a number of classic Ghibli films Between March and May.

The schedule, which spans four of their cinemas, comprises:

 CAMBRIDGE SCREENINGS

- Dragon Ball Super: Broly on Tuesday March 26 at 7 p.m. (pictured)

- Laputa: Castle in the Sky on Tuesday April 2 at 7.30 p.m.

- Howl's Moving Castle on Tuesday May 7 at 7.30 p.m.

- My Neighbor Totoro on Tuesday May 14 at 7.30 p.m.

- Spirited Away on Tuesday May 21 at 7.30 p.m.

SHEFFIELD SCREENINGS

- Dragon Ball Super: Broly on Monday March 25 at 8 p.m.

- From Up On Poppy Hill on Monday April 15 at 8 p.m.

- Mary and The Witch's Flower on Monday April 22 at 8 p.m.

- Howl's Moving Castle on Tuesday May 7 at 8 p.m.

- My Neighbor Totoro on Monday May 13 at 8 p.m.

- Spirited Away on Monday May 20 at 8 p.m.

STOCKPORT SCREENINGS

- Only Yesterday (pictured) on Monday March 11 at 8 p.m. and Tuesday March 12 at 8 p.m.

- The Wind Rises on Monday March 18 at 8 p.m. and Tuesday March 19 at 8 p.m.

- Dragon Ball Super: Broly on Monday March 25 at 8 p.m.

- Princess Mononoke on Monday April 1 at 8 p.m.

- Mary and The Witch's Flower on Monday April 22 at 8 p.m.

- Howl's Moving Castle on Monday May 7 at 8 p.m.

- My Neighbor Totoro on Monday May 13 at 8 p.m.

- Spirited Away on Monday May 20 at 8 p.m.

WALSALL SCREENINGS

- Nausicaä of the Valley of Wind on Monday March 11 at 8 p.m.

- Arrietty on Monday March 18 at 8 p.m.

- Dragon Ball Super: Broly on Monday March 25 at 8.30 p.m.and Saturday March 30 at 10.20 a.m. and Sunday March 31 at 10.20 a.m.

- Ponyo on Monday April 1 at 8 p.m. and Saturday April 6 at 10.20 a.m. and Sunday April 7 at 10.20 a.m.

- Whisper of the Heart on Monday April 22 at 8 p.m. and Saturday April 27 at 10 a.m.and Sunday April 28 at 10 a.m.

- The Cat Returns on Monday May 6 at 9 p.m. and Saturday May 11 at 10.10 a.m.and Sunday May 12 at 10.10 a.m.

- Grave of the Fireflies on Monday May 13 at 8.45 p.m. and Saturday May 18 at 10 a.m.and Sunday May 19 at 10 a.m.

- When Marnie Was There on Monday May 20 at 8.45 p.m. and Saturday May 25 at 10 a.m.and Sunday May 26 at 10 a.m.

 

All of the cinemas will be showing the dubbed versions of these films.

COMMENT AND DISCUSS
blog comments powered by Disqus

Other Stories:

Square Enix launches manga imprint
posted by Ross Liversidge on 20 May 2019
PIE International to release 2 new artbooks on October 1st
posted by Ross Liversidge on 17 May 2019
Manga Entertainment Summer Releases
posted by Ross Liversidge on 11 May 2019
MVM announce new Q3 2019 licenses
posted by Ross Liversidge on 08 May 2019
Kamehacon UK cancelled
posted by Russell Phillips on 06 May 2019
MVM add Sagrada Reset to their release roster
posted by Ross Liversidge on 04 May 2019
Persona 5's new game announcement gets a Royal welcome from fans
posted by Tom McIlroy on 26 Apr 2019
Godzilla King of the Monsters final trailer
posted by Ross Liversidge on 26 Apr 2019